Deep Purple singer Ian Gillan is the subject of a three-disc box set titled The Voice of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years, which will be released on Nov. 17.

The collection is designed to illustrate the singer’s “incredibly and hugely varied career” and includes the 1990 solo album Naked Thunder, the Ian Gillan Band’s 1977 LP Scarabus and 1988's Accidentally on Purpose, which features Deep Purple bandmate Roger Glover. Also included are five bonus tracks and an interview with Gillan.

You can see the track listing below.

Deep Purple released their 19th album, inFinite, in April. The band is currently on its Long Goodbye tour, which may or may not spell the end of its touring career. Gillan recently shot down the suggestion that original guitarist Ritchie Blackmore could return for a guest appearance at some point.

“Ritchie was a difficult character – there’s no denying that,” he said. “Ritchie and the band got divorced. He walked out in the middle of a tour, and the rain stopped and the sun came out for the band. It was like that. Ian Paice came alive again; he was a happy guy. And Jon Lord regained his gravitas, and Roger came out from under a rock. Everyone started being a normal person again.”

Ian Gillan, 'The Voice of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years' Track Listing
CD 1
1. “Gut Reaction”
2. “Talking To You”
3. “No Good Luck”
4. “Nothing But The Best”
5. “Loving On Borrowed Time”
6. “Sweet Lolita”
7. “Nothing To Lose”
8. “Moonshine”
9. “Long And Lonely Ride”
10. “Love Gun”
11. “No More Cane On The Brazo”
12. “Smoke On The Water” (Bonus Track)
13. “Black Night” (Bonus Track)

CD 2
1. “Scarabus”
2. “Exhausted”
3. “Poor Boy Hero”
4. “Mercury High”
5. “Pre-Release”
6. “Slags To Bitches”
7. “Apathy”
8. “Mad Elaine”
9. “Country Lights”
10. “Fool’s Mate”
11. “Child In Time” (Bonus Track)
12. “Woman From Tokyo” (Bonus Track)

CD 3
1. “Clouds And Rain”
2. “Evil Eye”
3. “She Took My Breath Away”
4. “Dislocated”
5. “Via Miami”
6. “I Can't Dance To That”
7. “Can't Believe You Wanna Leave”
8. “Lonely Avenue”
9. “Telephone Box”
10. “I Thought No”
11. “Cayman Island”
12. “The Purple People Eater”
13. “Chet”
14. “Restless” (Bonus Track)
15. Interview – Ian Gillan Japanese Tour (Bonus Track)

Deep Purple Lineup Changes: A Complete Guide

More From Q 105.7