Shinedown Biography


Since their formation in Jacksonville Florida in 2002, Shinedown has been hitting the airwaves hard bringing a unique blend of alternative metal, hard rock, and grunge sounds to the table. The band consists of vocalist Brent Smith, bassist Eric Bass, guitarist Zach Myers, drummer Barry Kerch. Of the current members, only Smith and Kerch were founding members.

After great success with their first album and tour for Leave a Whisper in 2003, the band began work on their second Us and Them which produced three singles and in 2006 was certified gold. With the release of The Sound of Madness in 2007, they also got a hit with the second single off the album “Second Chance” which became their first top 10 song on the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number seven. The bands latest album Amaryllis was released earlier this year on March 27th.

Their work consists of fourteen singles off four albums, in addition to two live albums and a DVD documentary/concert from their first tour.  They have sold over ten million albums worldwide.