In the wake of some big news from Nine Inch Nails, including a new single, details of a new album and the announcement of a North American tour, yet another member of the revamped industrial giants has announced his departure from the band.

Guitarist Adrian Belew, who contributed to 'The Downward Spiral,' 'The Fragile' and 'Ghosts I-IV,' just became the latest member of the new NIN lineup to take his leave from the group. Belew, of course, was the longtime frontman for iconic prog act King Crimson, also has also worked with Frank Zappa, David Bowie, Talking Heads, Porcupine Tree + many others.

"Hey folks, before this goes too far let me say this: I greatly respect Trent and the music he makes," Belew posted on his personal Facebook page. "No one is at fault. We both agreed it just was not working. I’m sorry to disappoint anyone. That really hurts. But NIN will do an amazing show and I am back where I belong: creating FLUX."

That statement has since been deleted from Belew's Facebook page, replaced with the shorter post: "Concerning me being part of the 2013 Nine Inch Nails band: it didn't work."

Last month, bassist Eric Avery announced his departure from Nine Inch Nails. The founding Jane's Addiction member explained that he could not commit to Nine Inch Nails' extensive touring schedule following a recent trek as a touring member of Garbage. Shortly after Avery's exit, Robin Finck rejoined NIN.

Just this week, Nine Inch Nails released the new single 'Came Back Haunted,' unveiled the title and release date (Sept. 3) of their new album, 'Hesitation Marks,' and announced a 2013 North American tour. Stay tuned for more updates on the lineup of Nine Inch Nails.