With plenty of highly anticipated rock albums on the horizon, fans can add Seether to the list as they've just announced all the details of their seventh full length effort, Poison the Parish. But wait, there's more! The band has also issued a music video for the album's first single, "Let You Down" (watch above).

From the opening seconds of the video, it's clear Seether have headed in a darker direction on "Let You Down." A masked figure in what we're guessing is a teddy bear costume, runs through an open field, getting up close with the camera as the song comes in. Mysterious cloaked beings roam the grounds as menacing carnival-esque characters enter the picture. Offering a bit of an emotional reprieve, the chorus is sonically uplifting, but lyrically despondent.

Poison the Parish will be released on May 12th via singer Shaun Morgan's brand new imprint, Canine Riot Records. The album, which was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tenn., and self-produced by Morgan, will feature 12 new tracks, weaving dark and emotional moments into their empowering brand of hard rock. The album can be pre-ordered in various bundles here or digitally via iTunes.

Loudwire Nights host Toni Gonzalez spoke with Morgan earlier today and the frontman said, "I think [this album] is probably something heavier than we've done in a while," also noting, "There's more of a return to the sound we had on the first few albums and I know that people wanted that."

Regarding the album's title, Morgan expressed its relation to his disgust in social media celebrities like the Kardashians, "who I find completely vapid and useless as far as their contributions to society. People buy lipgloss from a girl who didn't have lips a few years ago. It doesn't make any sense to me." The singer also lamented it is "quite disturbing" how kids soak up information spread from these social media personalities.

Earlier this week, Seether revealed their plans for the fifth annual Rise Above festival, which raises money for suicide prevention. The fest will feature Korn, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Halestorm and more.

Seether, Poison the Parish Artwork

Canine Riot Records
Canine Riot Records

Seether, Poison the Parish Track Listing:

01. "Stoke the Fire"
02. "Betray and Degrade"
03. "Something Else"
04. "I'll Survive"
05. "Let You Down"
06. "Against the Wall"
07. "Let Me Heal"
08. "Saviours"
09. "Nothing Left"
10. "Count Me Out"
11. "Emotionless"
12. "Sell My Soul"

Seether Albums Ranked

Seether Perform "Broken" Acoustically for Loudwire

More From Q 105.7