Thrice are back with the band’s first new cut in five years! After teasing fans for months, Thrice have shared the fresh track “Blood on the Sand.”

The band steadily released new material throughout the 2000s, pumping out eight full-length albums between 2000-2011. The California post-hardcore favorites took a few years off to work on other musical projects, but announced a return in late 2014.

Thrice have experimented with a bunch of different sounds since Identity Crisis debuted in 2000 and “Blood on the Sand” represents yet another sonic territory for the group. Like they always have, fans welcomed Thrice back with insane enthusiasm once “Blood on the Sand” hit YouTube.

“Blood on the Sand” is the debut single from Thrice’s ninth full-length album, To Be Everywhere is to Be Nowhere. The group just revealed the record’s release date will be May 27, with pre-orders including vinyl bundles now available. Head over to the Thrice merch store for all pre-orders.

Check out Thrice’s new song “Blood on the Sand” in the player above!

Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2016