Shredder supreme Marty Friedman, a former member of Megadeth, will release his latest solo album 'Inferno' on May 27 in North America. You can listen to the song 'Steroidhead' from the album above.

"I'm extremely proud of the work I've done with Cacophony and Megadeth, but I was never interested in looking back or stopping there,"  Friedman says. "'Inferno' is the album that fans of my work with those two bands have always wanted me to make. I've finally made it, and completely on my own maniacal terms."

'Inferno' was recorded mainly in Los Angeles with engineer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, ) and was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth). The song 'Horrors' was co-written with former Cacophony bandmate Jason Becker.

The album features numerous guest appearances, including Danko Jones, Children of Bodom frontman , guitarist Rodrigo y Gabriela, Skyharbor's Keshav Dhar, the Shining's Jurgen Munkeby and Revocation axeman David Davidson.

In a recent interview with Full Metal Jackie, Laiho talked about Friedman's influence on him: "‘Rust in Peace’ is one of my favorite albums ever so he definitely has been a big influence for me. So, it was really cool when he asked me to do a song for his album."

Friedman will embark on a European tour with fellow guitar god Gus G beginning in May. The trek begins May 1 in Tampere, Finland and wraps up May 22 in the U.K.

Marty Friedman, 'Inferno' Track List:

1. Inferno
2. Resin
3. Wicked Panacea (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
4. Steroidhead (feat. Keshav Dhar)
5. I Can't Relax (feat. Danko Jones)
6. Meat Hook (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
7. Hyper Doom
8. Sociopaths (feat. David Davidson)
9. Lycanthrope (feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones)
10. Undertow
11. Horrors (co-written by Jason Becker)
12. Inferno -reprise-

More From Q 105.7