Happy Birthday today (April 11) to original Bush guitarist Nigel Pulsford. He’s 57.

Nigel Pulsford met Gavin Rossdale at a club in London back in 1992, and formed Bush with bassist Dave Parsons and drummer Robin Goodridge. The band’s debut album Sixteen Stone was a huge success with singles ‘Come Down’ and ‘Glycerine’ hitting number 1 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. Other singles fron the album included “Everything Zen”,  “Little Things”, and “Machine Head”.  A remastered version of the album was released in 2014 to mark it’s 20th anniversary.

 Nigel Pulsford also appeared on the albums Razorblade Suitcase, The Science of Things, and Golden State. Other hit singles included “Swallowed”, “Greedy Fly”, The Chemicals Between Us”, and “The People That We Love”.  Pulsford released a solo album in 1999 entitled Heavenly Toast on the Paradise Road and eventually left Bush in 2002 to spend more time with his family. Cheers to Nigel on his birthday today!

I've been a Bush fan since the first album and caught them live once in New York in the late 1990's. A great band that continues to rock today (only without Nigel on guitar). A new Bush album called Black and White Rainbows was released last year.

More From Q 105.7